A3P

Log in

Pharmaceutical subcontracting: P & B takes over Laboratories Richard and saves 53 jobs

The subcontractor for the pharmaceutical and cosmetics industries P & B Group will resume at the bar of the commercial court its competitor Richard Laboratories, saving its 53 jobs, said Thursday its president Laurent Dodet.

P & B will acquire 2012% of the capital of the Richard Laboratories, under 70's financial conditions, by Mr. Dodet and Jean-Marie Total, former president of Cadum and based in Saint Chamas (Bouches-du-Rhône).

Established in Saulce-sur-Rhône (Drôme), near Montelimar, this company was placed in receivership in August. The final signature of the transaction is expected to occur on June 28, Dodet said at a press conference in Montélimar.

This acquisition will enable the Group to acquire new know-how, diversify its products and expand its product range.

"I am pleased that Richard Laboratories has found a buyer who will take over the workforce and ensure the continuity of the company and has an ambitious development project in the years to come, Economic activity of the territory, "said Franck Reynier, president of Montélimar agglomeration, mayor (UDI) of the city and outgoing deputy of the second riding of the Drôme.

The laboratories Richard now count 53 employees and 60 positions must be created there in the next four years.

Two million euros will be invested on the site. "We will invest in complementary and innovative technologies," said Laurent Dodet.

The Richard Laboratories' sales are estimated at 5 million euros for 2017. The manager hopes to carry it to 20 million euros.

It will be the third production site of P & B Group, after Sudcosmetics in Saint-Chamas (manufacture and packaging of cosmetics) and CentrePharma in Nevers (liquid products for the pharmaceutical and cosmetics industry).

"When we took over these sites, they also had difficulties," said Mr. Dodet.

Its group counts 210 employees and realizes a turnover of 35 million euros.

a3p-100pxhaut logo

 fren

Commit to share
Transmit and progress together
Promoting innovation

The A3P Association is a major player in the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industry.
Created in 1986, it contributes to the good development of the production of medicines and clean and sterile equipment, it runs a network of professionals 21 000, manufacturers and suppliers, as part of International Congress and technical days.

It now has over 1700 members who share their technical experience, scientific and regulatory.

More info on video (Versiongb - drapeauitalie )


  group    administrators A3P
    
& Project Managers

letter   newsletter A3P

A3P

Connexion

Sous-traitance pharmaceutique: P&B reprend les Laboratoires Richard et sauve 53 emplois

Le sous-traitant pour les industries pharmaceutiques et cosmétiques P&B Group va reprendre à la barre du tribunal de commerce son concurrent Laboratoires Richard, sauvant ainsi ses 53 emplois, a indiqué jeudi son président Laurent Dodet.

Fondé en 2012 par M. Dodet et Jean-Marie Total, ancien président de Cadum et basé à Saint Chamas (Bouches-du-Rhône), P&B va acquérir dans des conditions financières non précisées 70% du capital des Laboratoires Richard.

Implantée à Saulce-sur-Rhône (Drôme), près de Montélimar, cette société avait été placée en redressement judiciaire en août. La signature définitive de la transaction devrait intervenir le 28 juin, a précisé M. Dodet lors d'une conférence de presse à Montélimar.

Cette acquisition doit permettre au groupe d'acquérir de nouveaux savoir-faire, de se diversifier, mais également d'élargir sa gamme de produits.

"Je suis satisfait que les Laboratoires Richard aient trouvé un repreneur qui va reprendre le personnel et assure la continuité de l'entreprise. Il a aussi un projet de développement ambitieux dans les années à venir. C'est une très bonne nouvelle pour l'activité économique du territoire", a déclaré Franck Reynier, président de Montélimar agglomération, maire (UDI) de la ville et député sortant de la deuxième circonscription de la Drôme.

Les laboratoires Richard comptent aujourd'hui 53 salariés et 60 postes doivent y être créés dans les quatre prochaines années.

Deux millions d'euros seront investis sur le site. "Nous allons investir dans des technologies complémentaires et innovantes", a précisé Laurent Dodet.

Le chiffre d'affaires des Laboratoires Richard est estimé à 5 millions d'euros pour 2017. Le dirigeant espère le porter à terme à 20 millions d'euros.

Ce sera le troisième site de production de P&B Group, après Sudcosmetics à Saint-Chamas (fabrication et conditionnement à façon de produits cosmétiques) et CentrePharma à Nevers (produits liquides pour l'industrie pharmaceutique et cosmétique).

"Lorsque nous avons repris ces sites, ils connaissaient aussi des difficultés", a relevé M. Dodet.

Son groupe compte 210 salariés et réalise un chiffre d'affaires de 35 millions d'euros.

logo a3p-100pxhaut

 fren

S'engager pour partager
Transmettre et progresser ensemble
Promouvoir l'innovation

L’Association A3P est un acteur incontournable de l’industrie pharmaceutique et biotechnologique. 
Créée en 1986, elle contribue au bon développement de la production de médicaments et de matériels propres et stériles, elle anime un réseau de 21 000 professionnels, fabricants et fournisseurs, dans le cadre de Congrès internationaux et de journées techniques.

Elle regroupe aujourd’hui plus de 1700 adhérents qui partagent leurs expériences techniques, scientifiques et réglementaires.

 + d'infos en vidéo ( version gb ici )


  group    Administrateurs A3P
    
& Chargés de missions

letter   Newsletter A3P